Learning with style.

Learning with style.

                Click on the picture above to see my Intelligence results at fotobabble.com

(I also posted a photo of my results in my Nice meeting you section)

Hello teachers of the world!

Thank you for visiting my blog. My name is Suriel Cortes, broadcasting from Morelia, Michoacan, Mexico. I am currently taking the TKT course at my hometown college, globally known as Universidad Nicolaita.

After completing my test, it turned out that I am 38% visual, 38% kinesthetic and 25% auditory learner. It seems to be a good thing, since visual learners can retrieve information faster and easier while working in an assignment. I also like to be hands-on most of the times, which makes me a kinesthetic learner; most kinesthetic learners perform well on sports and arts; this can be seen as an advantage since most companies and schools prefer people whom highest learning preference is visual and kinesthetic.

I consider myself a well-organized teacher and I like drawing, creating, acting and having activities with my students. I am always looking for better ways to teach, I have been using what I have learned in my TKT class with my students, and it has improved my class a lot!

As a teacher, I know how important is to know not just the names of our students, but also what reasons they have to learn a new language; everyone learns in a different way and even though most of the times we won’t be able to teach everyone individually, the better we know our students, the easiest will be to target and fulfill their needs. Knowing our students’ learning styles will be helpful when we need to plan a course or a class and it is also the only way to engage them in a successful learning.

Thank you so much for taking your time and visiting my blog and keep in mind that…

Together we can make the world a better place 😉

Leave a Reply

Ulises Sierra

“Just Do It”

tktlily

This is a blog containing my TKT experience!

English with Jennifer

A blog for teachers

I teach

Through learning we can make the world a better place...

Yesy´s space...

Becoming a teacher...

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

